Chapel Service at St. Margaret’s Church

What a joy! I am on my way to be the homilist at the first Morning Prayer Service for the students, faculty and families of St. Margaret’s Episcopal School in the 2010-2011 school year. Only a year ago I was lying in a hospital bed needing assistance to sit up, to use the slide board to get into the wheel chair, and exercise in the gym until I got tired. I needed help to open packaged food items including milk and juice. I needed lots of help. Today I am ready and eager to join the students who have prayed for me every day since I was hospitalized (October 6, 2008 — yes, 2008). I feel well and truly blessed.

6 thoughts on “Chapel Service at St. Margaret’s Church

  1. Dear Father Dan, the message on your blog this morning made my day,week,month! You have been the first name in my daily prayers for two years. I am so happy to hear the wonderful news. I will forward this to my daughter Chanda greer Stevens who you married 17 years ago. hugs, Vicky Greer

  2. Dear Father Dan, This mornings blog made my day,week and month! What wonderful news. You have been the first person in my daily prayers for two years. I will share this news with my daughter Chanda, who you married almost 17 years ago.
    God bess, Vicky Greer

Comment or leave a reply: what are your thoughts?

