Why I take communion

Why I Take Communioin on patheos.comIn my reading today I visited one of my favorite sites: Patheos.com. It has been a while (I visit regularly, but not daily). On the occasion of Communion Sunday (observed by many churches on the first Sunday in October) they asked some of their “favorite bloggers” to comment (in 100 words or less) on this statement/practice:  “Why I Take Communion.”

The responses are thought provoking, interesting, poetic, illuminating, and, yes, nourishing. Rather than comment on my favorites I invite you to go and read the responses for yourself. Go ready to be affirmed, stretched, and invited to decide for yourself why you take communion. Go with joy.

Comment or leave a reply: what are your thoughts?

